Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Certification Advisory Committee

​The Certification Advisory Committee assists the Kentucky Environmental Education Council with the standards, requirements, and procedures for the certification course. Its members represent a diverse group of stakeholders from across the Commonwealth.

The current committee members are:

  • Joe Baust, Center for Excellence in Environmental Education, Longwood University
  • Billy Bennett, Center for Environmental Education, Eastern Kentucky University
  • Vivian Bowles, Kit Carson Elementary School, Madison County School District
  • Wesley Bullock, Kentucky Environmental Education Council
  • Roberta Burnes, Kentucky Division for Air Quality
  • April Diane Haight, Center for Environmental Education, Morehead State University
  • Billie Hardin, Kentucky Environmental Education Council
  • Ashley Hoffman, Kentucky Association for Environmental Education
  • Kazi Javed, Kentucky State University
  • Virginia Lewis, Kentucky Division of Waste Management
  • Peggy Nims, American Cave Conservation Association
  • Merin Roseman, Shaker Village of Pleasant Hill Kentucky
  • Henrietta Sheffel, Kentucky Association for Environmental Education
  • Deb Spillman, Mammoth Cave National Park and Western Kentucky University
  • Pattie Stivender, Bluegrass Greensource
  • Melinda Wilder, Division of Natural Areas, Eastern Kentucky University
  • Terry Wilson, Center for Environmental Education and Sustainability, Western Kentucky University
  • Carol Young, Lexmark